Oh baby baby..

Does everyone else get random Britney Spears songs stuck in their heads?  (And who else is glad that her life seems to be going better these days?)

Anyway, that was off topic from what I was going to talk about today, which is the staggering number of ladies at my church who are having babies.  Luckily, I made a couple of blankets last year which have been coming in very handy recently.  The first is from Amy’s great book, and is for Miss Addyson:

Cute, scallopy, and sweet, just like her mom, and I’m sure, Addyson herself.

The next is for the soon-to-be born Bailey Elizabeth:

The pattern for this pretty knitted blanket is in this pretty and inspiring book.  I don’t know if I’m going to make the shower tomorrow night to see the mommy-to-be open it, but I hope she likes it as much as I do..And I don’t have a picture yet, but I’m working on a pair of booties for a boy who is sure to be a Tennessee fan, and after that I want to make a pair of bibs and burp cloths for a pair of twins who have already been born.  Once you show up at one shower with a sweet homemade something, you want to give all the new babies something.  Or I do at least.  I feel kinda bad if I don’t..But it’s fun, and it gives me an excuse to knit, which I sadly seem to need or I won’t find time to do it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Making Stuff

Leave a Reply

