“I’m never gonna make it if it’s up to me”

The before:

 

Given my very small fruit of self-control, it may be a while before you see the after, but I’m working on it..This picture was taken yesterday morning, in a dress that Whitney said was “Sarah Plain and Tall, but in a good way”..She says that’s a compliment..Also note the chaco’s, which identify me as a student of my particular college, and the straw bag that I thought the bottom was going to fall out of, there was so much stuff in it..In the corner of the mirror is a note of motivation from a girl who is my fitness role model; and not pictured is the cute, short pink and orange skirt that I want to wear by the end of July.  It fits, technically, but it doesn’t look good.  It will, though, and there will be photographic evidence..I’ve got help this time..

“Sneaking into heaven with a borrowed halo

Hoping no one notices my broken wing

Peeking through these gates and thinking, ‘Lord have mercy,

I’m never gonna make it if it’s up to me”

-Chris Rice, “Sneaking into Heaven”

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““I’m never gonna make it if it’s up to me”

  1. wedontchoose

    Sarah Plain and Tall= Ultimate compliment…

    I mean this in all sincerity- Good luck, ma’am. Iffen that you need some help or motivation, just you let me know. I am here for you. Love

  2. I stumbled onto your blog this afternoon (cant remember from where) and I think you look lovely!

Leave a Reply

