Chicken: fried

You know I like my chicken fried
Cold beer on a Friday night
A pair of jeans that fit just right
And the radio up
Well I was raised up beneath the shade of a Georgia pine
And that`s home you know
Sweet tea pecan pie and homemade wine
Where the peaches grow
And my house it`s not much to talk about
But it`s filled with love that`s grown in southern ground
And a little bit of chicken fried…

-“Chicken Fried”, Zac Brown Band

I love that song soo much, and there’s this one radio station that plays it..

I also love the thrifted chickens I’ve been collecting..I think my kitchen in my (future) house is going to have chickens.  Every woman in my family has an animal–my mom’s is cows, my grandmother was owls, but after she moved it became bears, her sister’s is rabbits.  Do you collect an animal?

I’m very picky with my chickens.  The first..well, I dunno what it’s for, exactly, but it’s cute.  And the second is a bread warmer(!)  (Love the contrasting fabric under the wings)..I found another one on flickr..love it..

And speaking of jeans that fit just right..Why can’t I find any?  I’ve found three cute swimsuits in the past few months, but I haven’t found the right jeans.  I did find these (at GAP for 10 dollars!)..but they’re bootcut, which I’m not a big fan of.  I did discover the other day that bootcut jeans look cute with a loose top (that I couldn’t find a pair of pants/shorts/skirt that looked right) and flats.  And a fun clutch.  It’s not the best picture, but you get the idea..

I’m pretty scatter-brained tonight..I need to do a summer reading update.  And some other updates as well..

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Chicken: fried

  1. Kristina

    I don’t collect animals. But I do collect milk glass from the 1920′-1940’s and old “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” books. I love the top chicken though… he looks like milk glass 🙂

  2. Girl, I’ve been searching for the perfect jeans now for, um, 28 years.

Leave a Reply

