Because you can’t let a perfectly good coupon to your local Parable Christian bookstore go to waste; Also, pancakes

The title may be longer than the post..

Soo..I’ve been in kinda a reading slump since I finished my most recent book last weekend.  I’m in the mood to read something new-ish and kinda easy..I’m sure Mark Twain’s The Innocents Abroad is going to be great, but I just don’t have enough patience for it right now..and the only books I have that fit the specifications are already earmarked for the beach next weekend(!)..I realized Monday that I had a coupon for the bookstore that was about to expire, so I agonized over two books (like I do) before picking one.  But I still had nothing to read now..So I’ve been rereading bits of favorites..(the last Traveling Pants book, to refresh my memory for the movie a bit, and Redeeming Love, by Francine Rivers)..Wednesday I got the new mailer with the August coupons, so today after work I went and bought the other book.  And now I should be set.  Because I know that there’s a Border’s in PCB.  🙂

This weekend I’m gonna do some reading, and some cleaning, and some baking..A coworker gave me this great chocolate cake recipe..But does it make a difference if you use regular milk instead of buttermilk?  Need to research that; might hafta buy some buttermilk..

I am really good at measuring.  Just an observation..

Pancakes, Pancakes

-1 egg

-3/4 cup milk

-1 tablespoon sugar

-1 cup flour

-2 tablespoons oil

Beat egg until fluffy; add other ingredients and combine just until smooth.

Yum..Aunt Jemima’s Butter Lite syrup and a nice, tall glass of cold milk..My pancakes aren’t quite as good as my mom’s, but they’re getting there..I just keep on practicing..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Because you can’t let a perfectly good coupon to your local Parable Christian bookstore go to waste; Also, pancakes

  1. wedontchoose

    Two things:

    A. Those pancakes should be in a cooking magazine… perfection.

    B. I had the same coupon…and the same agony in choosing a book, only I didn’t decide- bought both.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

