Love/Hate

Love:

This quilt

Hate:

Red light cameras.  Particularly the one I have to drive through Every.Single.Day. on the way to school.

Love:

Tempting fate by leaving my umbrella in the car.

Hate:

It hasn’t rained out my tennis class yet.

Love:

Having a stack and a list of books I want to read.

Hate:

Having no time to read them.

Love:

Not feeling guilty about not having practiced piano.

Hate:

Not taking piano lessons anymore.

Love:

Having a plan.

Hate:

Cancer!  I freaking hate freaking cancer and the way it gets ahold of the people you expect the least and love the most.  I freaked out after I got some bad news Sunday night and yesterday was pretty bad, before I remembered how to pray and trust that everything will be okay in the end.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Love/Hate

  1. wedontchoose

    Ohhh, you know me… I like to snazz up my religious talk with some geometry… :).

    that did make me look back in panic at the one that I turned in to see if I had put angles…I spelled it correctly on the o-fish-al one.

    Okay, enough about me… your post was brilliant! What an idea! But then came the last ‘hate’…I’m very sorry, man. But you are right…prayer and faith have settled many a mind and situation. love you

  2. Kristina

    I love that quilt too!

    And I’m sending you an email re: the cancer. Keep faith though, and never ever give up. Pray relentlessly, it might not seem like it’s doing anything… but it is… I promise.

    And I’m sending you some tea too.

  3. cindylou88

    😦 everyone with their sad posts…Cancer does suck. But modern medicine knows so much more about it now, I’m sure it will be ok. Love for u!

  4. I am thinking good thoughts for you and also hoping you send me your mailing address so I can send your Pickle Visitor 🙂

  5. Sorry to keep leaving comments about your Pickle Visitor, but I got your comment today but, sadly, haven’t gotten your email with your mailing address 😦 Fluffy misses you! Try again? finnyknitsATgmailDOTcom

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

