I can’t make this stuff up..

(When I came home from school yesterday there was only one..We now have a lion, an elephant with a split trunk/tusk, what is either a giraffe or a mountain goat, and one of the cows from Pharoah’s dream about the 7 famine cows that ate the 7 fat cows in Genesis..)

Me:  Sara, are these your little foam animals in here?

S:  No, I thought they were yours.

Pause..

Me:  Wesley?  ..Are these your little foam animals in here?

(S and I stand at W’s door.)

W:  Yeah.  So?

Me:  Why do you have little foam animals?

W:   Because.

Me:  And why do you have a Hannah Montana sticker on your door?

W:  Because it’s cool….You just don’t know what cool is.

 

Also, store this in the back recesses of your mind where it will come in handy someday.  Deodorant that has been sitting in the backseat of a car for over 24 hours gets hot, and will burn your armpits if you put it on.  From my sister’s reaction yesterday afternoon (she looked like a bird),  this is neither a pleasant nor brief experience.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I can’t make this stuff up..

  1. cindylou88

    ahahahahahaha

    That’s amazing.

  2. cindylou88

    I have about ten parking tickets from last year alone…

  3. Whitney

    The reference to the 7 cows was amazing. Actually, all of the descriptions of the animals are spot on. ….Aren’t teenage boys awkward?! I am living with one at the moment…honestly, it would not surprise me if he did something like that.

    …in fact I am expecting it any day now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

