Raining Cats and Dogs

I’m housesitting:

-2 (demanding) dogs

-7 cats (all more or less inside)

-3 rabbits (low maintenance)

-1 monarch butterfly chrysalis (easiest of all)

 

The only good thing about this week is that I’m getting to cook all kinds of yummy food.  (The hard part is only cooking enough for one person..There will be lots of pictures once I’m back home..)

Oh, and the fact that I’m making almost as much as I normally make in a month.  Like, only $40 less than a month’s pay. 

Things I have learned about myself through this experience (which is only half over:

-I don’t like subdivisions.  Way creepier than living in the country.

-I’m not particularly an animal person.  At all.  Especially not animals in the house.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Raining Cats and Dogs

  1. wedontchoose

    Betsy…I totally feel you man. Animals are just kind of awkward if they aren’t yours.

  2. Kristina

    I’m house sitting next week for the intrepid little dalmatian again. Isn’t it a great gig if you can get it? I hope the butterfly doesn’t come out until they get home!

Leave a Reply

