Three Choices

A few months ago, I went to one of my good college friend’s family reunions.  We were sitting on the front porch of her grandmother’s house with her dad and her brother, who I’ve gotten to know fairly well over the past couple of years.  Her dad asked me a question, and I’ll tell you what I said, then I want to hear your responses..

“Suppose there are three brothers (triplets, even) who want to date you.  They are all very good looking, very good manners, had good jobs, etc..Basically the same, except for what they drive.  One drives a BMW, one drives a Porsche, and one drives a pick-up truck.  Which one would you choose?”

Let me pause here and say that the brother who is listening to this conversation drives a BMW, which makes this seem an awful lot like a trick question.  But I thought about it and answered honestly and said that I would pick the third one, the pick-up truck.

“The pick-up truck!”  The dad exclaimed.  “You would pick the redneck in the pick-up truck with the hound dog in the back over the Porsche and the BMW?”

Me:  “You didn’t say he was a redneck!  He’s a good ole country boy!”

I was harassed, but I stood by my decision.  Which would you pick?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Three Choices

  1. Kristina

    I agree with you. Personality does determine car purchases, but wouldn’t it be nice to have a man who could help you move??? lol.

  2. cindylou88

    Umm DEFINITELY the pickup truck. And I agree, a pickup truck does not a redneck make. Of course, he would have to let me drive it sometimes….

    And it totally was a trick question. 🙂

Leave a Reply

