Couldn’t have said it better myself

(One of my great-grandmother’s quilts; currently at my grandmother’s house..)

“I want to be in the country and grow a garden and make a quilt and cornbread and a pot of vegetable soup and dig in the dirt and feel the hot sun on my back.”     —Allison Moorer

Cindy–I love making bread!  Here’s a recipe I’ve tried and one I haven’t, but want to..Make sure you blog your bread!!  (And the dog in the picture with the sausage balls was one of the ones I was watching last week..)

Now..on to the homework..

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Couldn’t have said it better myself

  1. wedontchoose

    Betsy! Thanks for getting coffee with me yesterday…even though neither one of us actually had coffee. I want to see the recipe book of greatness when you are finished with it.

  2. wedontchoose

    Betsy! Thanks for getting coffee with me yesterday…even though neither one of us actually had coffee. I want to see the recipe book of greatness when you are finished with it.

  3. Kristina

    Beautiful quilt. Maybe, someday, I’ll have a life with little enough homework to finish one 😉

    I’m house sitting this week too. She has a food processor, which I have heard is the easiest way to making to-die-for scones. I’m thinking maple pecan (it is fall in Michigan after all!).

    Mid terms are this week, so I’ll be back to the blog this weekend to post pictures 😀

  4. That quilt is FANTASTIC. I stopped breathing for a second.

Leave a Reply

