Coming Soon: Knitting

I just ordered some yarn!  YAY!  I’m going to make the Belinda wrap from the new Mason-Dixon knitting book (you either know exactly what I’m talking about-Kristina- or you have no idea-Whitney, Cindy, etc-, and my elaborating will not make it any clearer, so those of you who are in the dark will just have to wait and see what I’m talking about).

I bought the yarn used in the project, although not from the linked website, but I think (hope) those colors are truer..I’m using “Trance” and “Meadow”.  You may remember that I am not so much the best at decision making (I would still appreciate feedback on that forsaken-for-lack-of-color-decisiveness project).  In this case, I knew I wanted something like the example in the book, but I wasn’t completely sold on the bright green (“Jelly”).  So I hemmed and hawed and went with my gut, although there are soo many pretty colors, and “Wicked” and “Jelly” were appealing given what I did last weekend.

So anyway.  I bought the yarn.  I felt conflicted about spending so much money, but then I remembered that I haven’t knitted anything in..I don’t know how long.  I can’t remember the last time I knitted something.  (Isn’t that sad?)  And this is really good yarn.  So I hear.  I also remembered that I had an amazon.com order that hadn’t shipped yet, so I cancelled it, and will either buy my book for yoga class used and very cheap, or not at all.   I mean, textbook or yarn, not that hard a choice, right?  Are my priorities in order?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Coming Soon: Knitting

  1. Kristina

    Ooooo…. I want to make one of these too! Make sure to tell us how it goes! And your priorities are right. And btw, your school library will probably have the book on hold all semester, so you could read it in the library or just photo copy what you need out of it.

Leave a Reply

