Random and Unconnected Thoughts

From my randomly unconnected brain..

–First, a guilty confession..I was roped into seeing “High School Musical 3” last Friday night.  Actually, Bianca didn’t have to work that hard to convince me..b/c I admit that I kinda wanted to see it, but I could’ve waited until it came out on dvd..I didn’t have to go on opening night.  But I did..and I actually kinda liked it.  If you liked the first two, you’ll like this one, I think.

–Another guilty movie confession..I am getting kinda excited about seeing “Twilight”..I even know when it comes out (November 21)..I’m not excited in a “opening night, buy my ticket in advance” kinda way (although I didn’t feel that way about HSM3, either), but I am excited in a “stop whatever I’m doing and stare at the tv whenever a commercial for it comes on”..I think it has the potential to be really good..but it’s the type of thing that could easily go very bad..Bianca said I could go with her and Rhett..

–I could have some knitting thoughts to share with you, but my yarn hasn’t come yet..any day now..

–I’ve been loving this and this and this lately..I’m with Amy on clothes recently..I love my jersey dresses, tights, boots, and sweaters..although I have been having some major static cling issues..

–The November issue of Real Simple has some intriguing Thanksgiving recipes

–Speaking of food, I’m cooking some chicken in cream of mushroom soup right now, and hopefully it’s going to be delicious..more on that later..

–I’ve decided that when I’m a teacher (in less than two years, yikes!), I’m going to need a costume for halloween/dress as a book/movie character day, and I think that I want to be Mary Poppins..so if you’re out and about and you see something that could be part of my Mary Poppins outfit, let me know..

–My face looks like the before photo on a proactiv commercial..

–Liz is doing a book giveaway!  Go check it out..

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Random and Unconnected Thoughts

  1. Kristina

    The Nov. Real Simple was amazing. I haven’t bought into the Twilight series yet… I’m afraid of becoming addicted and I don’t have time for addiction at the moment. And on a completely separate note I LOOOVE Mary Poppins. I’ll keep my eye out for you 😉

    P.S. Put your tights on and mist veeery lightly with aerosol (the kind that kills the atmosphere) hairspray. It will kill the cling of the jersey dresses 🙂

  2. Whitney

    Hey! Why haven’t we been in each other’s presence recently?! I miss you!

    And I would like to go see Twilight as well…as long as we don’t have to tell anyone. 🙂 love you

  3. Thanks for entering the Mabel’s House contest to win my debut suspense novel, SISTERS OF MISERY! Even if you don’t win, I hope you get a chance to read and enjoy it!

    xoxo
    Megan Kelley Hall

    P.S. Happy Halloween!!
    P.P.S. And THANK YOU for blogging about Mabel’s contest as well. You all are too sweet!

  4. Happy Halloween!
    Hugs,
    Liz & Mabel

  5. Pingback: Practically Perfect in Every Way « Apples and Onions

Leave a Reply

