I think Rip Van Winkle had the right idea..

I’d like to sleep for about a hundred years and let all this bad stuff that’s happening get behind us..

Sorry the mood’s been so stressed and strained around here lately, but that’s the way this week has gone.  I was going to wait to post until things were looking up, but it was beginning to seem like that may be a while, so here I am.

Okay, venting happening now.  I just hate watching someone I’ve known all my life throw away his life and everything he’s been working for all these years.  I can’t believe you can be that stupid, and my heart is breaking for his family and everything they’re going through right now.  If you went to high school with me, you may have an idea of what I’m talking about–if not, pick up the newspaper, or wait til next Wednesday, cause I know it’ll come up in conversation at the Thanksgiving party.  Besides challenging my faith in the human race, it makes me doubtful about love and marriage and relationships and people who seem to have everything going for them.  And I hate being cynical and pessimistic and depressed.

That’s all I want to say about that.  Vent over.

I was looking at my transcript online the other day, and I noticed that I had the best GPA during the semester that was the hardest (up until this one)–last fall.  Gosh, last fall was rough.  It’ll be interesting to see what this semester’s grades are like if that trend continues.  I want to pull my GPA up a smidge.

I also want to throw a really flipping awesome Christmas party this year.  I know.  I KNOW.  I am a card-carrying member of the no-Christmas-until-after-Thanksgiving club, but I am also a perfectionist/type A/OCD kind of person who is hiding December issues of Martha Stewart Living from my mom (my mom is passionately anti-MS..for real..like, I think she would ground me if she knew how much MS craft stuff I have).  I want to have a Martha-worthy Christmas bash..I’ve started compiling my inspiration; I’ll share it soon.  But not all of it, because I want to sort of blow-you-away in its awesomeness, so I don’t want the people who read this blog to see it before they get here.  And there’s the fact that I might not be able to pull it off, so I don’t want to get your hopes up. 

Tomorrow I’m gonna post the memoir I wrote for my literacy class.  It’s due Monday, so any feedback would be greatly appreciated.  Alright.  Now I’m going to try to go do something distracting.  Knitting Belinda might work; it’s hard to think about anything else when you’re doing that.

PS..I’m so stinking mad that “Pushing Daisies” got cancelled..I love that show!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I think Rip Van Winkle had the right idea..

  1. cindylou88

    lol Milena and I totally put up a Christmas tree in my apartment yesterday!

Leave a Reply

