Team Edward

Oh yeah..that’s what I’m talking about..

lol..nerd.

100_3211

So this morning, I watched two episodes of Bonanza and then two episodes of Ugly Betty.  I made Christmas decorations (not finished, but terribly adorable).  I ate homemade brunswick stew for lunch, watched baton twirling videos on Youtube with my mom and sister.  Speaking of, some real life convos from today:

My mom (standing in front of open fridge):  What was I looking for?

Me:  Butter.

Mama:  Butter.

Later..

Mama: Did you give those things back to Ms Do-la-ly?

Sara: ???

Me:  Did you give the videos back to Mrs. Pam?

Mama:  It’s nice to have a translator around.

 

My sister has changed her career aspirations from FBI agent to probation officer (she can’t do push-ups, so she would never be able to get in the FBI.  It’s something of a genetic disorder; no one in my family can do a push-up).  My dad said something about her getting a pistol and her eyes lit up.  Then he started talking about taking her gun shopping like he did Wesley.  He asked me if I wanted a gun, too, and I said yes.  My mom said that I couldn’t have a gun because I’m too nice and would get it taken away and wouldn’t be able to shoot anybody.  I told her that I was mean, but I don’t think I was very convincing, even when I practiced with the hot glue gun.

But when I move out, I am getting a gun.  For the snakes.  And the escaped convicts.  You laugh, but it happens more often than you would think.

100_3232

My sister is bedazzling her uniform..

Guns and sequins..sometimes my life is like an episode of Reba..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

