Lucky Number Seven

Saw it here first..

Seven things I plan to do before I die:

  1. Get married
  2. Visit England.  And Paris.  And Russia.  And…etc..
  3. Sew a quilt
  4. Be a mom
  5. Win “Best in Show” at the fair
  6. Renovate and decorate an old house
  7. See a show on Broadway

Seven things I can do:

  1. Cook several things well
  2. Read, anywhere
  3. Play the piano
  4. Back a car in and out of tight spaces
  5. Crochet Winnie the Pooh characters
  6. Soak up trivial information like a sponge
  7. Shelve library books

Seven things I cannot do:

  1. Sports
  2. Look at pictures of snakes
  3. Listen to songs about homeless people
  4. Pay attention at football games–I can be staring at the field, but my mind always wanders off
  5. Drive a stick shift
  6. Eat cherries or cherry flavored stuff
  7. A shoulder stand (in yoga)

Seven things I find attractive in others:

  1. Strong arms
  2. Chivalry
  3. Sense of humor
  4. Love of God
  5. Honesty
  6. Non-wimpiness (er, not sure how to phrase this..handy-man-type..not adverse to physical labor–I really respect hard work and people who do physical labor, farmers and construction workers and mechanics and such)
  7. Kindness

Seven things I say most often:

  1. Hey, how are you?
  2. Fine, how are you?
  3. Have you read…?  (ha, I don’t know if I really say this a lot, but it sounds like something I would say a lot)
  4. What are we having for supper?
  5. ???….Erm, I’m at a lost..I don’t talk that much, what do I say a lot, friends?

Seven celebrity crushes:

  1. Josh Turner
  2. Any of the Cartwright men*
  3. Alan Rickman (in “Sense and Sensibility”..as Severus Snape..not so much..)
  4. Mr. Darcy
  5. As long as we’re going with fictional characters, Michael Hosea from Redeeming Love (my definition of celebrity is getting pretty loose with this one, I admit)
  6. How totally cliche would it be to put Robert Pattinson?  (side-note related to yet another Harry Potter actor–when I was about 14 I had the hugest crush on Sean Biggerstaff, the guy who played Oliver Wood)
  7. And yet another Harry Potter/fictional character link (should’ve made a separate section for those)–Charlie Weasley

*The Cartwrights (of Bonanza) could get an entire post..I can’t decide which one I like the best (my mom favors Hoss)..I was going to find a video or a picture for your reference..and I had to choose this one because it’s just hilarious.  (Also, oh my gosh, I just realized that the Bonanza website I linked to above has a fanfiction section, which is worth the trouble of registering for!  ha-lariousness)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Lucky Number Seven

  1. Kristina

    Hey! I still have a crush on the guy who played Oliver Wood! hahaha

  2. wedontchoose

    I think something that you (and by you, I mean everyone we know) say a lot is something to the effect of “…in my _____ class, we…” and the story swells from there. Also, when you answer the phone, there is a lot of “what are you doing?/ nothing, what are you doing?/ nothing.” But again, that is kind of universal, I guess.

  3. what fun facts!! thanks for commenting on my blog, please come back anytime! don’t be a stranger 🙂

  4. Whitney, we both forgot the perpetual “I didn’t say you said…” bit..

Leave a Reply

