Flowers, Books, and Chocolate..

What more does a girl need?

100_3378

Nothing, really, but it’s awfully nice to have a rainy day and nothing to do but nap and play for the next month!

When I said about a week ago that I was going to buy myself a book and flowers today, I didn’t exactly picture a pink poinsettia..But I fell in love.  Also, this house needs some Christmas cheer.  Christmas is only two weeks (!) away, and we don’t have any decorations up, except for the ones I’ve made and bought this year.

In the December Martha Stewart Living there were instructions to make these cute little trees.

100_3384

And the future librarian/2nd grade teacher in me could not pass up these Christmas village houses at the antique mall last week.

100_3383

Sarah, Plain and Tall’s house on the prairie..

100_3382

And her aunts’ house in Maine.  I love them!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Flowers, Books, and Chocolate..

  1. My eyes were drawn immediately to the chocolate. Yummmmmy :o) I love your little house christmas decorations!

  2. Kristina

    Love those trees! I’m done too… I’ll post pictures of my post finals gift to me (it was a LOOOONG time coming 🙂

Leave a Reply

