Better late than never..

For the Christmas Home Tour..

My favorite of the outside decorations:

100_3402

Most of our decorations are older than me, including this angel:

100_3405

The stockings my mom made for me and my siblings:

100_3408

I love this guy:

100_3409

100_3410

So my mom is pretty into cows:

100_3412

This bell was in my great-grandmother’s house–it plays “Jingle Bells” (very, very slowly and weakly) when you pull the string:

100_3413

Rodney is the reindeer is very beloved; he has been around since my parents were dating (he came from Burger King):

100_3417

One of my very, very favorite things–my mom made this for my dad the Christmas when they were dating..it wasn’t long before she got it back:

100_3423

And the countdown is on–when we were little, my brother and sister and I would fight over who got to move the mouse each day–sometimes it got moved three times a day!  Have you seen “Four Christmases”?  This exact calendar was hanging in the kitchen of Brad’s dad’s house:

100_3418

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Better late than never..

  1. Your home looks beautiful and I thought the bike was very cool! Have a wonderful Christmas!

  2. I love your bike with the ornaments in it. Beautiful! Thanks for letting me stop by!

    Jen

  3. The bicycle outside is such a cool idea. It looks like Christmas is coming all nice and cozy indeed.

  4. omg…i have that EXACT SAME MOOSE! my parents couldn’t remember where it came from, but it was my favorite toy when i was a toddler, and it sits on my desk at work now. awesome!

Leave a Reply

