maybe she has a point..

(discussing the merits of different sewing machine brands) (if all goes well, i’ll be able to buy a machine by summer break)

my mom (her machine is a Kenmore, and she’s always liked it):  Brother has been around a long time; I think it’s supposed to be good.  Our fax machine is a Brother.

me:  I’ve never had much luck with your sewing machine or your fax machine

my sister:  I think it might be you.

(a few minutes later, after describing how a new tube of glue erupted like a volcano all over my hair, shirt, and jeans)

my sister:  See, I think it’s just you…

 

also, I know that I tend to gravitate towards the same shades in nail polish..

100_3542

but I had no idea that it was this bad:

100_3543

I’m going to go paint my nails “rose coral”..luckily, I really like this nail polish, because it looks like I’m going to be using it for a while..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “maybe she has a point..

  1. Kristina

    I strongly stand behind Singer (even though mine is in the shop right now… I probably ran it to death…).

Leave a Reply

