you.guys.

I just made chicken stock->chicken noodle soup from scratch and homemade bread and completely forgot to take a picture before I woofed it down with my dad and sister. 

It’s been that kind of day.  (Who am I kidding; it’s been that kind of two weeks.)

It was pretty much a miracle that I made it home; I almost died/got kidnapped/cussed somebody out more than once between school-the store-and home.  I didn’t do any of those things.  But I came pretty close.

So instead of a picture of a steamy bowl of soup (made to battle an icky cold I seem to be getting), you get a stolen-from-cindy’s-facebook picture from senior trip of me and my “stepford wives” dress (far left).  It’s hard to tell in this picture, but the dress really is stepford-ish (we had watched that movie earlier in the week, remember that, girls?)

seniortrip

Did I tell you that at the Christmas party, I was accused of being a Stepford Wife?  I decided to take it as a compliment..and I think tonight’s menu would have confirmed Erin’s opinion.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “you.guys.

  1. Hi Betsy, I hope your icky cold doesn’t develop.
    I’m confused as to why you were confused about the date on my blog!? What was so confusing?

  2. That is so awesome that you made chicken stock! Whew! That’s up there with making pastries and stuff.

  3. cindylou88

    ❤ good times.

Leave a Reply

