Behind the Scenes

100_4211

I think that if I knew Francesca Battistella in real life, we’d be friends.  So many of her songs express exactly what I’ve been feeling lately.

This post has been rattling around my mind for the past two months, and I still don’t know exactly what to write.

100_4181

Goodness, that sounds dramatic.

So here’s the deal.

I want my life to be completely focused on Jesus.  I’m not very good at making that happen.  This summer, it’s really been something I’ve been working on.  And I think that the number one thing I’ve learned is that it’s a constant, never-ending, can’t-let-up quest.  Because when I take my eyes off him for a moment, I’m Simon Peter, slipping under the water and back into those old, bad habits.  But God is good, and so forgiving and patient.  So I refocus my attention on him, shake the water off my face, and keep walking.

Thank you for putting up with my long absences and visiting me here.  I’m going to try to start posting more; I’ve got so much I want to share with you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

