Last First Day

100_4213

Today was my last first day of school as a student..Summer is over, and I was oh-so-not ready to go back to classes..paperwork..stress..

One of my goals for this year is to cut out avoidable, self-induced stress.  Really, it’s ridiculous how bad at staying on top of things I am sometimes.

I also want to get healthy.  Eat my fruits and veggies, work out, get lots of sleep..

Staying connected with friends I don’t see everyday was something I failed at after living off-campus last year.  Gotta work on that.

I don’t want to look back on my college experience years from now and have any regrets.  Sometimes I put too much pressure on myself to be perfect.  Sometimes I am just not a nice person.  There are a couple of people in my life, I just can’t look at them without thinking an “uncharitable” thought, as Anne of Green Gables would say.  I really want to keep everything in perspective.  I need to pray.  A lot.  About all of this.

I am just in this very reflective mood tonight, which is good because goodness knows I have a lot of reflecting and self-evaluating coming up in the next few months..We’ll check back in at Christmas and see how my goals panned out.

Did I say that I want to make straight A’s?  Because I do.  Did I mention the whole perfectionist thing?

I think the next few posts will be recaps of the moderately interesting things I did over the summer.  There will not be many, as my summer was not very exciting, but I’ll see what I can come up with..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

