Meet the Author

100_4305

Beverly Lewis, aka one of my top three favorite authors of Christian fiction ever, was in a town 45 minutes from my house last Tuesday afternoon.  So you better believe I loaded myself up in my car and headed up there!  I’ve been reading Beverly Lewis books for the past 6 years or so.  I started with the Abram’s Daughters series, which is still my all-time favorite.  If you’re going to read any of her books, start with those.

100_4306

She is just as super-sweet in real life as you would expect from reading her books.  You have no idea how much strength I had to summon to ask to have my picture taken with her; I am so incredibly bashful.  I felt very brave for even going by myself and standing in line with all those other ladies, feeling very out-of-place and conspicuous in my hot.pink.cardigan(sidenote: I may have been the first (only?) person in line under the age of 40).  Afterwards, I stopped by Sonic for what may be the perfect snack (tater tots and a Dr. Pepper with crushed ice) and read the first few chapters before I had to head back to class.

All in all–great afternoon!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Meet the Author

  1. Whitney

    That is so cool!! I don’t know if I could have asked for a picture from someone I looked up to, so good job! And you look cute, as always. 😀

Leave a Reply

