Like I really needed something else to help me procrastinate..

Last week.  Was.  Horrific.  Oh my gosh.  I don’t even want to think about it.

There were a few good points.  One or two.

100_4402

1.  My college supervisor observed me teaching, and it went phenomenally well.  Like, super amazing.  (My mom acts completely non-surprised: ‘I’ve always said you could do anything you put your mean little head to, I mean, your stubborn little head to.’  Thanks, Mama.)

100_4400

2.  I won a book (One-Yard Wonders by Rebecca Yaker and Patricia Hoskins) from the ever fabulous Finny, and it came in the mail last week!!  First pickles, and now a sewing book?  Her blog must really like me.

100_4401

The book is so great; I’ve been carrying it around with me since it got here Thursday afternoon.  I’ve already post-it-ed about a dozen projects I want to try.  The styling is pretty great.  I took a few pictures, but then my camera batteries died on me.

Only 12 school days until Thanksgiving!!  And after this week, it should be pretty easy!  And then only a week of class and a week of finals until Christmas break!!!  Ahh!  Today I started getting into kind-of a Christmas-y mood, which usually doesn’t happen until after T-giving, which is one of my favorites.  I’m making a mental list of things I want to do this holiday season.  I’ll have to write it down for you.  and me.  My mom’s decided that this is going to be the year of quality family Christmas time.  And I’m more than okay with that. 

Gosh, I can’t believe that this year is almost over!  In five weeks, I’ll have four weeks of vacation..I’m dreaming of wool felt ornaments, and quilted hot water bottle covers, and good books, and all kinds of lovely things..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

