Finding God in “New Moon”

Do you remember when that series of books came out?  “Finding God in ‘Harry Potter'”; “Finding God in ‘The Lord of the Rings'”.  I never actually read any of them, and I don’t think I’m going to be writing one any time soon, but I did have kind of a God moment when I went to see “New Moon” Saturday night.

No boy/vampire/werewolf will ever be there 100% of the time.  No matter what he promises, he will let you down.  There’s only one who will always be there, who will always protect you(me), who will always keep his promises–Jesus.

That’s all (shortest “Finding God…” book ever).  So obvious, can’t believe it took a $9 vampire movie to remind me. 

And on a semi-related note, please pray for Liz today!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Finding God in “New Moon”

  1. Nikki

    I wish you could have sat in on our Gothic Fiction class this semester! We have fantastic conversations about Twilight/New Moon/etc.

Leave a Reply

