Daily Archives: March 18, 2009

Where to start?

Dude, this month has been gotten away from me–can you believe March is almost OVER?  What is the deal?

But isn’t spring great?  The rain, the sunshine..the whole world changing right before your eyes..I’m definitely a fan.

Lately I’ve been really into purple and yellow together.  I figured out why the other day; it’s that whole color theory thing, with those two being opposites on the wheel (yeah, I’m pretty technical when it comes to art).  But purple and yellow, what a great combination.

100_3713

100_3755

I reread Anne of Green Gables last week (spring is the perfect time to read that book) and had to decorate my room Anne-style.

100_3763

Yellow bells and redbuds (why are redbud trees called redbud trees when they’re obviously not red?)

100_3764

100_3765

Today my mom told my dad that she thinks something had eaten the little purple flowers that always grow beside the driveway.  She saw them there yesterday but not today.  Oops.  I kept my mouth shut.

Things I need to tell you about:

-my quilt(s)

-the 10gazillion books I’ve been reading

-I’m going to be a bridesmaid in my cousin’s wedding; and the ensuing drama; and the awesome shower i’m going to throw

-my grandmother and I are going to see the King Tut exhibit Friday; I’m driving us to the ATL (yee-ikes)

And so much more, but it’s country night on American Idol, the only week I’m the least bit interested in, so I gotta go 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized